Miso sriracha glazed salmon

Ever since I had Cheesecake Factory’s miso salmon, I’ve made my own version at home several times.  I just mix together some miso, brown sugar, and soy sauce until I come up with a concoction that tastes about right, then I brush it on salmon fillets and bake it.  It’s always come out really good, but yesterday when I was searching the net for something to do with the 500 g salmon fillet I had in our freezer, I came across something that sounded way better than miso salmon…miso sriracha glazed salmon!

I tend to use recipes as a source of inspiration, not as a rule, so I threw together toasted sesame oil (I stopped using regular sesame oil when I found this), brown sugar, white miso, soy sauce, sriracha, and garlic in my own quantities.  I think I used a ratio of around 1 is to 1 for everything, with just a little less sriracha, until I came up with a spicy, sweet, salty paste that I knew would perfectly complement the fatty salmon.  I baked this at 400 degrees for 15 minutes since I had a pretty big piece of salmon that I didn’t want to cut into fillets, and it came out perfectly:

I served this with some yummy oven-roasted potatoes and broccoli and some glazed carrots, and we had a healthy, tasty dinner that took less than an hour to make from start to finish.  Plus, I got rave reviews from my husband…doesn’t get better than that!  🙂

One response

  1. Pingback: Glazed carrots – good as candy! Well, almost! « Part Time Homemaker

Leave a Reply

