Sewaholic Patterns!

Last week, I finally completed the first piece of clothing that I made by myself!  I’ll share it with you once I’m able to take some photos, I used the Burda 7356 pattern and made the maternity tunic in some purple jersey.  It didn’t come out perfect, not by a long shot, but slowly but surely I’m getting a tiny bit better at the whole hobby seamstress thing (this means I use my seam ripper every 10 minutes instead of every 5 minutes hehehe)!

I’ve been searching high and low for sewing patterns in Manila but to no avail.  There aren’t any in the fabric shops or even online from local sellers or resellers (may be a good business opportunity)!  I’ve resorted to buying them online although with extra shipping costs or through websites that make them available for download like sewingpatterns.com.  The only downside to ordering downloadable patterns is that it takes a couple of hours to assemble a full pattern and that some brands (like Vogue) don’t have patterns in downloadable format.

Anyway, although I’m still very very pregnant (due anytime 2nd half of April), I’m just so excited that these came in the mail from Tasia at Sewaholic today:

I ordered them online and they arrived in less than 2 weeks!  Shipping cost was very reasonable too.  I can’t wait to follow the sew-alongs on her website although I’ll probably have to wait until I give birth since I have no idea what size I will go back to after our baby comes out.  But I have to admit, I am very tempted to make the Renfrew knit top in some very stretchy material from my fabric stash (which is growing like crazy).  🙂

2 responses

  1. I know your post is rather old, but would like to check if the sewaholic patterns were delivered door-to-door or did you have to pick them up at the post office? I’d like to order her patterns as well. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

