Drape Drape in Manila!

As you all know, my dear readers, I’m a self-taught hobby seamstress.  I haven’t had time to do many projects lately thanks to my darling daughter, but let me tell you it that it sure hasn’t stopped me from adding to my stash of sewing books and fabric!

I still stand by my original list of 2012 favorite sewing books but I’ve picked up a few more along the way.  One thing that particularly excited me was my find in Powerbooks Greenbelt, Drape Drape.  I saw some reviews such as this one on Drape Drape and the clothes are so my style!   It’s quite a bit more advanced than the level I’m at now but I’m dreaming of the day that I can create something for myself from this book.20130117-225253.jpg

Hooray for local bookstores stocking more and more books for us!  🙂

Leave a Reply

